All Because

Christians believe that Jesus is the mediator ...
Image via Wikipedia

When I write, I like to speak directly from my heart guided by the Holy Spirit. I want you to read the life of a man who is not perfect or have all the answers. I want you to see someone who is on a path with Christ walking in the purpose He has for me. But so many times there are those who visit sites to see who they can crush under their theology. They read to find differences and to find a point of view not of their own. Correction is one thing but insults lead to judgment. Some treat blogs like they treat the bible; they read into it what they want to hear and ignore what they want to deny. They read Christian blogs without the Holy Bible as a reference point. All I want to do is lead people to Christ, tell them about a Savior and help them grow in faith. I don’t want to be misunderstood, I just want to point to Christ. If I can just plant the seed; I’m fine with that. I speak personally because I want people to see God‘s transforming power. That’s why I posted the entry about me use to being a Pharisee. You know a lot of kids who have grown up in a Christian home have the tendency of becoming self righteous. I know my father is a minister and I did all that I could to run from that life. Christ has my heart and He will always have it because I love Him. I love Him not because I’m so blessed with things but because He chose me. Because I have seen Him and He showed me what I a bear for now. I have hidden my face from Him for so long. And one day I was tried of running because I realized He was the only person that gave me peace and joy. I love Him so much. At times I’m afraid to surrendering to Him because we all try to save our lives. We hold on to this world and the things in it but the brokenness that we go through remove that dependence. I have eaten at a homeless shelters and worked day jobs with drug addicts. I have had my pride broken. I have been humbled and I love it! I wonder how I ever had the nerve to question God when I look at the cross… I grew up with not many friends and being the nerd or geek all through school. So I guess it maybe easy for me to denounce this world culture; it never wanted me anyway. But when you talk to people out there it is so hard for them to understand Christ. People are looking to fit into something but what they want to be apart of can’t question their lifestyles. We never want to be judged even “church folk” feel that way. So I ask you, if the pastor is speaking what the Holy Spirit has given him and the bible is inspired by God? Isn’t God that is convicting you? I asked God all the time, what can I do; I’m a lame anyway in their eyes. But you know I use to break my neck to please people so I could be apart of their world. But its not worth it at all, they will forget your name as soon as your usefulness is over. So I preach Christ whether they want to hear or not. I preach a Christ is not like their best friends, classmates or co workers. We are so sinful, the bible says we don’t seek after God(Romans 3:9-18).

Matthew 5 NIV

Murder

21″You have heard that it was said to the people long ago, ‘Do not murder,[a] and anyone who murders will be subject to judgment.’ 22But I tell you that anyone who is angry with his brother[b]will be subject to judgment. Again, anyone who says to his brother, ‘Raca,[c]’ is answerable to the Sanhedrin. But anyone who says, ‘You fool!’ will be in danger of the fire of hell.

23″Therefore, if you are offering your gift at the altar and there remember that your brother has something against you, 24leave your gift there in front of the altar. First go and be reconciled to your brother; then come and offer your gift.

25″Settle matters quickly with your adversary who is taking you to court. Do it while you are still with him on the way, or he may hand you over to the judge, and the judge may hand you over to the officer, and you may be thrown into prison. 26I tell you the truth, you will not get out until you have paid the last penny.[d]

Adultery

27″You have heard that it was said, ‘Do not commit adultery.'[e] 28But I tell you that anyone who looks at a woman lustfully has already committed adultery with her in his heart. 29If your right eye causes you to sin, gouge it out and throw it away. It is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to be thrown into hell. 30And if your right hand causes you to sin, cut it off and throw it away. It is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to go into hell.

Divorce

31″It has been said, ‘Anyone who divorces his wife must give her a certificate of divorce.'[f] 32But I tell you that anyone who divorces his wife, except for marital unfaithfulness, causes her to become an adulteress, and anyone who marries the divorced woman commits adultery.

Oaths

33″Again, you have heard that it was said to the people long ago, ‘Do not break your oath, but keep the oaths you have made to the Lord.’ 34But I tell you, Do not swear at all: either by heaven, for it is God’s throne; 35or by the earth, for it is his footstool; or by Jerusalem, for it is the city of the Great King. 36And do not swear by your head, for you cannot make even one hair white or black. 37Simply let your ‘Yes’ be ‘Yes,’ and your ‘No,’ ‘No’; anything beyond this comes from the evil one.

An Eye for an Eye

38″You have heard that it was said, ‘Eye for eye, and tooth for tooth.'[g] 39But I tell you, Do not resist an evil person. If someone strikes you on the right cheek, turn to him the other also. 40And if someone wants to sue you and take your tunic, let him have your cloak as well. 41If someone forces you to go one mile, go with him two miles. 42Give to the one who asks you, and do not turn away from the one who wants to borrow from you.

Love for Enemies

43″You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor[h] and hate your enemy.’ 44But I tell you: Love your enemies[i] and pray for those who persecute you, 45that you may be sons of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. 46If you love those who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors doing that? 47And if you greet only your brothers, what are you doing more than others? Do not even pagans do that? 48Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect.

All that Jesus taught above is the Ten Commandments regarding how we treat each other. Its about the heart and no man without God can ever hope to have pure intentions. So if you want to fit in with the culture of this world and you don’t want to be “lame”; ignore what Jesus says not to be the passages. When I was self righteous I did those things and just prayed for forgiveness. I thought I was better because I wasn’t like the others because I knew God. The entire world and Satan knows God but their hearts are evil and so was mine. But I have been changed from the inside out and love others not because of what they do for me. I love my neighbors because my Lord God loves me. Do I still struggle with my flesh? Of course I do but its not my master anymore. I no longer try to measure up the world’s standard. The world doesn’t tell me what I need to be happy anymore. I have lost myself in the Word of God and the more I read the more I change plus the happier I become. Because I don’t see life as a check list. My car and job isn’t a status symbol. My house is a home and not an investment. My family is my family and not dependence. My gifts to others aren’t badges or tax write offs. If I compliment you its not a PR move or me trying to climb the corporate ladder; it is what it is. All because I fell in love with someone. I even love my wife differently; all because of Christ. Funny, I have just released my fear of persecution. I’m open to you Lord please have your way and use me. I pray that He will use you to. All because of the fact He stayed on the cross until it was finished. The stone rolled away and by His grace and mercy God has drawn me out of the world. He knows me and loves me; now I can approach the Holy of holies and dwell in His presence. We can all have it to if we would give up your rebellious will to continue in sin.

God bless you & may the Holy Spirit lead you

Rev. W. R. Martin Jr.
visit me at: https://anointedplace.wordpress.com
follow me at: http://twitter.com/refreshinDsaint

Enhanced by Zemanta
Comments
3 Responses to “All Because”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Rev. W. R. Martin Jr, Rev. W. R. Martin Jr. Rev. W. R. Martin Jr said: All Because: http://wp.me/p5Cn6-aM […]

    Like

  2. […] All Because (anointedplace.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  3. […] All Because (anointedplace.wordpress.com) […]

    Like



Leave a comment