Pleasing God

The Faith, sculpted in stone from Badajoz in 1...

Image via Wikipedia

Faith that pleased God is connected to Christ. It is a vital union with Christ. Do you have faith in Him? Have you come to Him saying,  Nothing in my hand I bring, simply to the cross I cling?

How can a person please God? There is only one way. Faith alone in Jesus Christ saves. None but Jesus can do helpless sinners good.

The very essence of true faith is leaning upon Jesus Christ. It is a personal trust in His saving death that saves. Just knowing that Christ died for sinners will not save you. It is not enough just to know Jesus Christ is a Savior. I shall be saved by believing that Jesus Christ died for my sins. Jesus is my refuge, my trust; He is my Savior. I cast myself on the promise of the word of God that all who call upon Him for salvation will be saved. It will save you to trust, believe, rely upon Jesus Christ to be your Savior. The way to please God is simply to believe in Jesus Christ. Have you faith in Him? Do you believe on Jesus Christ with all your heart? Do you have saving faith?

http://www.abideinchrist.com

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments
2 Responses to “Pleasing God”
  1. buttermilk80 says:

    How very true your entry rings. Not only is it said in the scriptures. But in my own experience in Jesus this rings true. What am I that He should consider such a man as I? What you’ve posted is true. May God bless His word through the fingers of His servants. To the Glory of our Lord and Savior.

    By His Grace

    Like

  2. anointedplace says:

    God bless you for your response. I thank God that He has used me in such away as to minister to your own heart. Pray for me and I will pray for you. I ask that if what the Holy Spirit has given me to say is true of the spirit then spread the message.

    God Bless…

    Like

Leave a comment