Light of Day

I feel like a man who is deep in sleep in a home of glass walls.  Slowly are the shades being drawn up and one by one does their absent allow the light to shine in.  As the light pours into the darkness, it disturbs my rest.  I do all that I can to cover my face and hide from the light.  My body pleads with me to adjust so that I can stay in bed.  The warmth of the light, at first makes me uncomfortable but my body adjust.  As more and more shades are drawn up, more light chases away the darkness and it retreats.  The light invades my space until I just can’t take it no more.  I do all I can to ignore the call of the daylight but its truth is undeniable now.  I can see the light now through closed eyes.  I can feel its burning through the sheets.  The day is calling me to duty, to get up and go outside.  All the while my flesh calls me back to darkness and ask that I ignore the call of the day for the darkness of a former life.  But I just can’t ignore that fact of the rising of the Sun is a sign of a calling to life.  I see the Sun sitting high in the sky calling me out to do my job.  So I go out into the world to do my duty as I’m called to do.  I must work while it is day because when night falls no man can work.  As I walk the Sun is there and the life I left behind has no ground to stand on.  But as soon as the gray skies come and hide the Sun from my view.  When the things around me rise up against me and try to change my perspective, I’m reminded that I should have just stayed where it was safe.  I’m reminded that I could have just stayed in bed and gotten use to the comfort of darkness.  Yet I’m encouraged because I know that the Sun is still there.  Because I know that it was the Sun that called me out into the light of day and that His glory can never fade nor can His radiance be contained by the grayest skies.  Soon the Sun’s rays shine again but He was always there.  I walk with Him in the day and at night I know that He is not far away.  So at night I hold on to the joy of knowing that He will return and it sustains me.  I have a anxious heart but not because of the night but for the return of the Sun.  I have an anxious heart not for the troubles of the night but because of my absolute trust in Him and knowing I will walk with Him again.   At night I rejoice in the fact that I was called when I was happy with darkness.  I rejoice because I could have been left alone to lay in my darkness and would have never known what is attainable to those who walk in the light of day.   I sought, I felt, and I lived life all because He choose to drawn up my shades.  All because He didn’t stop until I was compelled to rise from my state of deadness.  I remember sitting up hating the light as it has woken me from my ignorance and called me to responsibility.  I hated it because it made me move.  Then it filled me with an unspeakable and unexplainable joy.  But that is a lie because you can speak about it, its just that the dead don’t want to be disturbed nor do they understand.  You can explain it but the dead can’t understand it because their minds will not allow it.  I am so glad He picked me…  I now love the light of day and hate to lay surrounded by darkness.  But I now desire to share the light, I now desire to enter into the homes of others to drawn up their shades.
Matthew 9
35Jesus went through all the towns and villages, teaching in their synagogues, preaching the good news of the kingdom and healing every disease and sickness. 36When he saw the crowds, he had compassion on them, because they were harassed and helpless, like sheep without a shepherd. 37Then he said to his disciples, “The harvest is plentiful but the workers are few. 38Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.”
John 9
1As he went along, he saw a man blind from birth. 2His disciples asked him, “Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents, that he was born blind?”
3″Neither this man nor his parents sinned,” said Jesus, “but this happened so that the work of God might be displayed in his life. 4As long as it is day, we must do the work of him who sent me. Night is coming, when no one can work. 5While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”
Luke 9
23Then he said to them all: “If anyone would come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me. 24For whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for me will save it. 25What good is it for a man to gain the whole world, and yet lose or forfeit his very self? 26If anyone is ashamed of me and my words, the Son of Man will be ashamed of him when he comes in his glory and in the glory of the Father and of the holy angels. 27I tell you the truth, some who are standing here will not taste death before they see the kingdom of God.”
57As they were walking along the road, a man said to him, “I will follow you wherever you go.” 58Jesus replied, “Foxes have holes and birds of the air have nests, but the Son of Man has no place to lay his head.” 59He said to another man, “Follow me.” But the man replied, “Lord, first let me go and bury my father.” 60Jesus said to him, “Let the dead bury their own dead, but you go and proclaim the kingdom of God.” 61 Still another said, “I will follow you, Lord; but first let me go back and say good-by to my family.” 62Jesus replied, “No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is fit for service in the kingdom of God.”
Mark 9
42″And if anyone causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to be thrown into the sea with a large millstone tied around his neck. 43If your hand causes you to sin, cut it off. It is better for you to enter life maimed than with two hands to go into hell, where the fire never goes out.[c] 45And if your foot causes you to sin, cut it off. It is better for you to enter life crippled than to have two feet and be thrown into hell.[d] 47And if your eye causes you to sin, pluck it out. It is better for you to enter the kingdom of God with one eye than to have two eyes and be thrown into hell, 48where ” ‘their worm does not die, and the fire is not quenched.'[e] 49Everyone will be salted with fire. 50″Salt is good, but if it loses its saltiness, how can you make it salty again? Have salt in yourselves, and be at peace with each other.”
Acts 9
1Meanwhile, Saul was still breathing out murderous threats against the Lord’s disciples. He went to the high priest 2and asked him for letters to the synagogues in Damascus, so that if he found any there who belonged to the Way, whether men or women, he might take them as prisoners to Jerusalem. 3As he neared Damascus on his journey, suddenly a light from heaven flashed around him. 4He fell to the ground and heard a voice say to him, “Saul, Saul, why do you persecute me?” 5″Who are you, Lord?” Saul asked. “I am Jesus, whom you are persecuting,” he replied. 6″Now get up and go into the city, and you will be told what you must do.”
13″Lord,” Ananias answered, “I have heard many reports about this man and all the harm he has done to your saints in Jerusalem. 14And he has come here with authority from the chief priests to arrest all who call on your name.”15But the Lord said to Ananias, “Go! This man is my chosen instrument to carry my name before the Gentiles and their kings and before the people of Israel. 16I will show him how much he must suffer for my name.”
Romans 9
14What then shall we say? Is God unjust? Not at all! 15For he says to Moses, “I will have mercy on whom I have mercy,
and I will have compassion on whom I have compassion.”[f] 16It does not, therefore, depend on man’s desire or effort, but on God’s mercy. 17For the Scripture says to Pharaoh: “I raised you up for this very purpose, that I might display my power in you and that my name might be proclaimed in all the earth.”[g] 18Therefore God has mercy on whom he wants to have mercy, and he hardens whom he wants to harden.19One of you will say to me: “Then why does God still blame us? For who resists his will?” 20But who are you, O man, to talk back to God? “Shall what is formed say to him who formed it, ‘Why did you make me like this?’ “[h] 21Does not the potter have the right to make out of the same lump of clay some pottery for noble purposes and some for common use?

22What if God, choosing to show his wrath and make his power known, bore with great patience the objects of his wrath—prepared for destruction? 23What if he did this to make the riches of his glory known to the objects of his mercy, whom he prepared in advance for glory— 24even us, whom he also called, not only from the Jews but also from the Gentiles? 25As he says in Hosea:
“I will call them ‘my people’ who are not my people;
and I will call her ‘my loved one’ who is not my loved one,”[i] 26and,
“It will happen that in the very place where it was said to them,
‘You are not my people,’
they will be called ‘sons of the living God.’ “[j]

Hebrews 9
15For this reason Christ is the mediator of a new covenant, that those who are called may receive the promised eternal inheritance—now that he has died as a ransom to set them free from the sins committed under the first covenant.

16In the case of a will,[d] it is necessary to prove the death of the one who made it, 17because a will is in force only when somebody has died; it never takes effect while the one who made it is living. 18This is why even the first covenant was not put into effect without blood. 19When Moses had proclaimed every commandment of the law to all the people, he took the blood of calves, together with water, scarlet wool and branches of hyssop, and sprinkled the scroll and all the people. 20He said, “This is the blood of the covenant, which God has commanded you to keep.”[e] 21In the same way, he sprinkled with the blood both the tabernacle and everything used in its ceremonies. 22In fact, the law requires that nearly everything be cleansed with blood, and without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness.

23It was necessary, then, for the copies of the heavenly things to be purified with these sacrifices, but the heavenly things themselves with better sacrifices than these. 24For Christ did not enter a man-made sanctuary that was only a copy of the true one; he entered heaven itself, now to appear for us in God’s presence. 25Nor did he enter heaven to offer himself again and again, the way the high priest enters the Most Holy Place every year with blood that is not his own. 26Then Christ would have had to suffer many times since the creation of the world. But now he has appeared once for all at the end of the ages to do away with sin by the sacrifice of himself. 27Just as man is destined to die once, and after that to face judgment, 28so Christ was sacrificed once to take away the sins of many people; and he will appear a second time, not to bear sin, but to bring salvation to those who are waiting for him.

God bless you & may the Holy Spirit lead you

Rev. W. R. Martin Jr.
visit me at: https://anointedplace.wordpress.com
follow me at: http://twitter.com/refreshinDsaint

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments
4 Responses to “Light of Day”
  1. thanks a lot for the information…
    i was really helpful…
    nice to visit your blog…
    see you…

    Like

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. Anointed Place…

    Подробнее читайте на сайте Anointed Place

    Like

  2. […] Light of Day (anointedplace.wordpress.com) […]

    Like



Leave a comment