Prayer for Integrity

I pray Lord God for biblical integrity amongst ministers.

In that men of God would study and not just Google word topics, using one line scriptures out of context.  Doing so just because the word that they have focused on appears there.  I pray that ministers would no longer fear losing membership thus cutting their salary all because they read holy scripture completely, not by-passing the hard sayings of God.  I pray that men seeking power and fame never taint God’s pulpit again. I pray that Christ is lifted up and not a man.  Ministers who practice this type of exaltation I pray that they find it hard to maintain such a position.  I pray for mercy on those who seek the seat of honor because the time will come when the Lord of Hosts unseats us .  So many have come in their own name, claiming new revelations and not one is an apostle.  Father have mercy, for they seek to increase members by not calling for repentance.  They come never proclaiming Jesus Christ.  If they do its always as a example  of a good teacher but never as Priest, Prophet, King the Son of God; Lord and Savior.  And we say whats wrong with that?  Do we not need salvation, is not sin on us and in us? Do we not fear a holy God? can holiness and wickedness live in peace together? Lord have mercy as we now take your long-suffering as compliance.  We foolishly think your indifference is love or understanding of us “just being human”.  Our ignorance blinds us to your active wrath.  We despise instruction because we think its moral and shows intelligence to allow people to drown in sin.  We don’t create disciples we pacify and encourage people to be sinful humans who do good deeds.  We teach that its okay to sin, just say “I’m sorry” later.  We don’t grow and don’t care if we ever do.  But God will not be mocked.  A warrior will return and not the flower child we created.

Acts 20:18-35 (English Standard Version)

18And when they came to him, he said to them:

(A) “You yourselves know(B) how I lived among you the whole time from the first day that I set foot in Asia, 19(C) serving the Lord(D) with all humility and with(E) tears and with trials that happened to me through(F) the plots of the Jews; 20how I(G) did not shrink from declaring to you anything that was profitable, and(H) teaching you in public and from house to house, 21(I) testifying both to Jews and to Greeks of(J) repentance toward God and of(K) faith in our Lord Jesus Christ.22And now, behold, I am going to Jerusalem, constrained(L) by[a] the Spirit, not knowing what will happen to me there, 23except that(M) the Holy Spirit testifies to me in every city that(N) imprisonment and(O) afflictions await me. 24But(P) I do not account my life of any value nor as precious to myself, if only(Q) I may finish my course and(R) the ministry(S) that I received from the Lord Jesus,(T) to testify to(U) the gospel of(V) the grace of God. 25And now, behold,(W) I know that none of you among whom I have gone about(X) proclaiming the kingdom will see my face again. 26Therefore(Y) I testify to you this day that(Z) I am innocent of the blood of all of you, 27for(AA) I did not shrink from declaring to you(AB) the whole counsel of God. 28(AC) Pay careful attention to yourselves and to all(AD) the flock, in which(AE) the Holy Spirit has made you(AF) overseers,(AG) to care for(AH) the church of God,[b] which he(AI) obtained(AJ) with his own blood.[c] 29I(AK) know that after my departure(AL) fierce wolves will come in among you,(AM) not sparing the flock; 30and(AN) from among your own selves will arise men speaking twisted things, to draw away the disciples after them. 31Therefore(AO) be alert, remembering that(AP) for three years I did not cease night or day(AQ) to admonish everyone(AR) with tears. 32And now(AS) I commend you to God and to(AT) the word of his grace, which is able to(AU) build you up and to give you(AV) the inheritance among all those who are sanctified. 33(AW)I coveted no one’s silver or gold or apparel. 34(AX) You yourselves know that(AY) these hands ministered to my necessities and(AZ) to those who were with me. 35In all things(BA) I have shown you that(BB) by working hard in this way we must(BC) help the weak and(BD) remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he himself said, ‘It is more blessed(BE) to give than to receive.'”

Today, I finished reading and studying the Book of Acts.  I was moved by what I read, feeling joy and sadness all at once.  I felt very mixed emotions about how the first century church survived in such a hostile environment.  But it not only survived but flourished and grew.  It was from a heavy heart of anguish did I begin to pray the prayer above.  As I reflected on Pauls speech, I could not help but to brew over how as ministers, how we have fallen short.   We are timid when it comes to preaching the word of God, not wanting to upset anybody.  We hold back truth to keep friends and we waffle at our purpose and callings.   We desire more to coexist and keep the peace than to stand on the word of God and preach repentance.  We rather save face in the community and come up with human ways to deal with sin, never sharing the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  We would rather give the people their golden calf than to save them from hell.  My friends that is not love but hate at its best.   So we give you self help without Jesus Christ, we offer a more furfilling life without losing it.

Ezekiel 33:7-9 (English Standard Version)

7(A) “So you,(B) son of man, I have made a watchman for the house of Israel. Whenever you hear a word from my mouth, you shall give them warning from me. 8(C) If I say to the wicked, O wicked one, you shall surely die, and you do not speak to warn the wicked to turn from his way, that wicked person shall die in his iniquity, but his blood I will require at your hand. 9(D) But if you warn the wicked to turn from his way, and he does not turn from his way,(E) that person shall die in his iniquity, but you will have delivered your soul.

Luke 9:23-26 (English Standard Version)

Take Up Your Cross and Follow Jesus

23And he said to all, “If anyone would come after me, let him(A) deny himself and(B) take up his cross(C) daily and follow me. 24For(D) whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will save it. 25(E) For what does it profit a man if he gains the whole world and loses or forfeits himself? 26For(F) whoever is ashamed of me and of my words, of him will the Son of Man be ashamed(G) when he comes in(H) his glory and the glory of the Father and of(I) the holy angels.

Proverbs 15:31-32
31 The ear that listens to life-giving reproof will dwell among the wise. 32 Whoever ignores instruction despises himself, but he who listens to reproof gains intelligence.

Comments
2 Responses to “Prayer for Integrity”
  1. Joseph says:

    amen bro, amen.

    Like

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

