Smile and Wave

Frontispiece to the King James' Bible, 1611, s...
Image via Wikipedia

I recently read an article about faith being proven genuine.  It got me thinking about us (the christian) in general.  A lot of the people we see on television, out in street, at work, at school and even at church; they all usually say that they are Christians.  And at times we see them either do or say things that might seem out of place coming from a Christian.   These acts are written off as just being apart of their jobs or just human nature.  Sometimes they will all state that only God can judge them or we are not to judge others at all and we shouldn’t.   But what do you do when the fruit, the tree and the gardener (Christ) don’t all line up?  What do you do when the “Christian” is not baring the fruit of the Holy Spirit but instead they bare the fruit of flesh?

Galatians 5:19-22 (King James Version)

19Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness,

20Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies,

21Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.

So looking at the fruit that we bare, how can a person living like this be of Christ?  So we just smile and wave like nothing is wrong and like God is ok with how we live out this Christian lifestyle and we continue to profess Him all the while  mocking Him on the cross.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments
3 Responses to “Smile and Wave”
  1. hankyhat says:

    Thank you for the truth. I am unfortunatly. one who mocks Christ upon his cross. I became aware of this danger when I read in Hebrews about walking on our crucified Lord, when we learn the truth and then intentially sin. I aim to become less of what is not good. another flaw with myself is trying to please man more than God. Last Saturday I drank to much. I said bloody in my conversation. I think I was trying to be in with my friend and push God to one side. why do I tell you this. I have read ‘confess your faults one to another’ I also have faults that I probably do not want to admit to also. I pray that the Lord will help me to live like christ and not to please man.

    Like

    • anointedplace says:

      I will pray for you and know that we battle daily with the flesh and to return to former self. Being a Christian is daily thing, one day at a time. Don’t give Satan power over you nor let him hold the guilt of falling short sometimes. Yes we have all sinned but we are now children of God through Christ Jesus. The Holy Spirit grieves for you and prayers for you too. Submit to Him. I know how hard it is to want to fit in and to be apart of the crowd. I know its hard because we all want to be accepted by others. But true friends don’t want to see you hurt yourself. You need to have more true Christians in your life who can encourage you. I have tried to be like everyone else and do what they do but the Holy Spirit within me convicted me of that. Its a process, don’t get discourage because it all won’t go away in one day.

      God Bless and my prayers are with you.

      Like

  2. hankyhat says:

    Many thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

