Why I Do What I Do

I can remember on Sunday morning sitting in my pastor’s office waiting for him. I watched him walk through the door with a look of a burden soul. He asked me a question, “why do we continue to do what we do, knowing that they don’t listen?” That entire morning, that one question ran through my mind. A few years later I thought I had the answer but it wasn’t until recently that the Holy Spirit answered for me. At first I was focus on me and why “I” do it. I later realized that what I do is not done by me but the Spirit within me. I do what I do regardless of the out come because it is my calling. I do it because I am compelled to preach and teach the gospel. I do it because of the unspeakable joy it has brought me. I couldn’t stop doing it just like I can’t choke myself with my hands, the body won’t allow it. It is like breathing to me, it is apart of me. I am in Christ and Christ is in me. I do it because He loves me and died for my sins yet rose with love in His heart. Even though I stood in the crowd and cried crucify Him, He did what He did out of love. And I’m just trying to return the favor and I will spend the rest of my life proclaiming the Gospel to glorify God. I know Him as God, Jehovah, Lord, Savior, Redeemer, Justifier but now He is simply the Great I AM. I do what I do because He is Lord of my life and I’m in love with Adonai. I was born in sin and my Lord paid the price plus wiped the innocent blood from my hands and adopted me. I do it because of GOD alone.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Comments
2 Responses to “Why I Do What I Do”
  1. Steve Myers says:

    Most people will never know the blessing that come from walking in the will of God. It’s about asking the Holy spirit to awaking the gift that God has given you.
    I believe to get all that God want for you, you have to be willing to be soldout for Jesus. My gift is teaching and I’m happiest any time I’m teaching. Why! You ask, simply because God get all the glory when we operate in our annoited gifts.

    Like

    • anointedplace says:

      Exactly, it is all for the Glory of God. At times the task at hand can be hard and the road very lonely. But He is with us always and His grace is sufficient. God Bless You, Thanks

      Like

Leave a Reply

